STEPS Mural – Roncesvalles Foot Bridge

Toronto, ON

juillet 01, 2017


En collaboration avec l’initiative STEPS, Bétonel-Dulux a fait don de peinture pour transformer un pont piétonnier de l’ouest de Toronto en une immense œuvre d’art communautaire, visible par les utilisateurs du pont comme par ceux qui voyagent en dessous de ce dernier, sur l’autoroute, la rue ou le chemin de fer.

STEPS a chapeauté un échange culturel international entre les villes de Toronto et de Chicago, qui a donné lieu à des œuvres d’art de rue dans les deux villes pour souligner le 150e anniversaire du Canada et « l’année de l’art public » à Chicago.

S’inspirant du lien qui unit les deux villes aux Grands Lacs, l’artiste de Chicago Justus Roe a transformé cet axe routier aimé des piétons et des cyclistes, qui relie les communautés de l’ouest de la ville aux rives du lac Ontario.

 

Save

STEPS Mural – Roncesvalles Foot Bridge

Toronto, ON

July 01, 2017


Partnering with the STEPS Initiative, colourful Dulux paint was used to transform this lakeside, pedestrian bridge in the west-end of Toronto into a massive community piece of art, visible to those who use it and those who travel beneath it on the busy expressway, street and train tracks below.

STEPS facilitated the local aspects of an international cultural exchange between the City of Toronto and the City of Chicago that resulted in street art being created in both cities to commemorate Canada’s 150th birthday and the “Year of Public Art” in Chicago.

Drawing inspiration from both cities’ connection to the Great Lakes, Chicago-based abstract artist Justus Roe transformed this well-loved pedestrian and cycling thoroughfare which connects west-end communities to the Lake Ontario waterfront.

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save